Faculty & Staff

  • Name

    Contact

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Luddy Hall 3156

  • Matthew Anderson
    Research Scientist

    andersmw@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6512
    Smith Research Center 126

  • Ariful  AzadAriful Azad
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    azad@iu.edu

    Luddy Hall 4122

  • Joshua  BallardJoshua Ballard
    Director of Research Operations, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    jbballar@iu.edu

    Smith Research Center 151J

  • Maria  BondessonMaria Bondesson
    Associate Chair, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    mbondess@iu.edu
    (812) 855-1709
    Simon Hall 043F, 212 S Hawthorne Dr, Bloomington, IN 47405

  • Katy  BörnerKaty Börner
    Distinguished Professor of Engineering & Information Science

    katy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3256
    Luddy Hall 4018

  • Maciej Brodowicz
    Advanced Parallel Computing Engineer, CREST

    mbrodowi@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1547

  • Sarah  CarrollSarah Carroll
    Assistant Director of Research Collaborations

    sccarrol@iu.edu
    (812) 855-3695
    Informatics East 256

  • Langshi Chen
    Postdoctoral Scholar, Digital Science Center

    lc37@indiana.edu

  • Sherry G Clendenon
    Research Scientist, The Biocomplexity Institute

    sgclende@indiana.edu

    Simon Hall MSB-1

  • Leonard Cross
    Sr. Interaction Designer

    lecross@iu.edu
    (812) 856-5293
    Luddy Hall 4014

  • Geoffrey C FoxGeoffrey C Fox
    Interim Associate Dean for Intelligent Systems Engineering

    gcf@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7977

  • Eleftherios  GaryfallidisEleftherios Garyfallidis
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    elef@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5240
    Luddy Hall 4058

  • Michael  GindaMichael Ginda
    Senior Research Analyst, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    mginda@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3259
    Luddy Hall 4022

  • James A GlazierJames A Glazier
    Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering, Professor & Director of Biocomplexity Institute Biophysics

    glazier@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3735
    Swain West 159

  • Alexander  GumennikAlexander Gumennik
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    gumennik@iu.edu
    (812) 856-7277
    Smith Research Center
    2805 E. 10th St. 152G

  • Feng  GuoFeng Guo
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    fengguo@iu.edu
    (812) 855-8214
    Simon Hall 043G

  • Amit  HagarAmit Hagar
    Adjunct Professor for Intelligent Systems Engineering

    hagara@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2541
    Ballentine Hall 644A

  • Randy  HeilandRandy Heiland
    Research Associate

    heiland@iu.edu
    (812) 552-6127
    Luddy Hall 4062

  • Bruce W Herr IIBruce W Herr II
    Senior Software Architect/Project Manager

    bherr@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4536
    Luddy Hall 4028

  • Bryce  HimebaughBryce Himebaugh
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Computer Science

    bhimebau@cs.indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6984
    Luddy Hall 4146

  • Vikram  JadhaoVikram Jadhao
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    vjadhao@iu.edu
    (812) 856-4018
    Luddy Hall 4054

  • Lei  JiangLei Jiang
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    jiang60@iu.edu

    2805 E. 10th St. 152F

  • Minje  KimMinje Kim
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    minje@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3675
    Luddy Hall 4140

  • Ezra  KisselEzra Kissel
    Research Scientist

    ezkissel@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1851
    Luddy Hall 4147

  • Serge Koudoro
    Software Developer

    skoudoro@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 4056

  • Gregory  LewisGregory Lewis
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    lewigr@iu.edu
    (812) 856-7067
    Smith Research Center 121F

  • Lantao  LiuLantao Liu
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    lantao@iu.edu
    (812) 856-7065
    Smith Research Center 121C

  • Paul  MacklinPaul Macklin
    Associate Professor

    macklinp@iu.edu
    (626) 372-1203
    Luddy Hall 4128

  • Roxanne  MarotzRoxanne Marotz
    Administrative Services Coordinator

    rmarotz@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2855
    Luddy Hall 4137

  • Adam  MartinAdam Martin
    Office Assistant, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    adasmart@umail.iu.edu

  • Christian  McKayChristian McKay
    Director, SICE Makerspaces

    mckayc@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5080
    Luddy Hall 2138

  • Gary Miksik
    Business Manager, Digital Science Center

    gmiksik@indiana.edu

  • Kelly Nelson
    Director of ISE Student Services and Curriculum

    klinz@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0772
    Luddy Hall 4136

  • Sharlene  NewmanSharlene Newman
    Associate Professor, Psychological & Brain Sciences

    sdnewman@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0839
    PY 362

  • Julie Overfield
    Assistant Director, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    jushkirk@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8636
    2805 E. 10th Street, Suite 150 151A

  • Bo Peng
    Visiting Faculty, Digital Science Center



  • Franco  PestilliFranco Pestilli
    Adjunct Professor for Intelligent Systems Engineering, Adjunct Assistant Professor for Computer Science

    franpest@indiana.edu

  • Laura  PettitLaura Pettit
    Director of ISE Research Operations

    laudiaz@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5720
    Smith Research Center 152J

  • Beth  PlaleBeth Plale
    Professor of Informatics and Computing

    plale@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4373
    Smith Research Center 151K

  • Jivitesh  PoojaryJivitesh Poojary
    Software Developer, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    jpoojary@umail.iu.edu

  • Stephen Porges
    Adjunct Professor for Intelligent Systems Engineering

    sporges@indiana.edu

    Morrison Hall

  • Judy  QiuJudy Qiu
    Associate Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    xqiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4856
    Smith Research Center

  • Lisel  RecordLisel Record
    Exhibit Manager, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    recorde@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7034
    Luddy Hall 4016

  • Eatai  RothEatai Roth
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    eatai@iu.edu

    Smith Research Center 121H

  • Olga  ScrivnerOlga Scrivner
    Research Scientist, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    obscrivn@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 4022

  • Prateek  SharmaPrateek Sharma
    Assistant Professor

    prateeks@iu.edu

    Luddy Hall 4126

  • Alex Shroyer
    Electronics Engineer

    ashroyer@iu.edu
    (812) 855-5917
    Luddy Hall 4148

  • Gagandeep  SinghGagandeep Singh
    Software Developer, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    singhgag@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6279
    Luddy Hall 4024

  • Sara Skinner
    ISE Payroll and Hiring Coordinator

    slskinne@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 4141

  • Sara E SkrabalakSara E Skrabalak
    James H. Rudy Associate Professor, Chemistry

    sskrabal@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1892
    Chem A

  • James P Sluka
    Research Scientist, The Biocomplexity Institute

    jsluka@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2441
    Simon Hall MSB-1 812-855-2441

  • Thomas  SterlingThomas Sterling
    Professor of Electrical Engineering

    tron@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4597

  • Allan Streib
    Digital Science Center

    astreib@indiana.edu

  • Martin  SwanyMartin Swany
    Chair, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    swany@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7795
    Luddy Hall 4144

  • Todd  TheriaultTodd Theriault
    Technical Writer, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    ttheriau@indiana.edu

  • Gregor  von LaszewskiGregor von Laszewski
    Assistant Director, Digital Science Center

    gvonlasz@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1311
    Smith Research Center
    2805 E. 10th St. M 150

  • Fugang Wang
    Digital Science Center

    fuwang@indiana.edu

  • Adam S WardAdam S Ward
    Adjunct Professor for Intelligent Systems Engineering

    adamward@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4820
    MSB-II 430

  • Clint  WhaleyClint Whaley
    Associate Professor, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    rcwhaley@iu.edu

    Luddy Hall 4066

  • Rebecca C WinkleRebecca C Winkle
    Graduate Manager, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    rgconway@iu.edu
    (812) 855-2917
    Luddy Hall 4124

  • Sachith  WithanaSachith Withana
    Visiting Scholar

    swithana@iu.edu
    (812) 856-3254
    Data to Insight Center

  • Heather Yarnall-Kates
    Administrative Assistant

    hkates@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-7098
    Luddy Hall