People

Faculty & Staff

  • Name

    Contact

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Dean, Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Informatics East 210

  • Matthew Anderson
    Principal Software Research Engineer, Center for Research in Extreme Scale Technologies (CREST)

    andersmw@indiana.edu

  • Axel "Daniel"  BolinAxel "Daniel" Bolin
    Software Developer, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    axbolin@iu.edu

    Wells Library 024

  • Maria  BondessonMaria Bondesson
    Associate Professor, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    mbondess@iu.edu
    (812) 856-2954
    Smith Research Center Office 152C and Simon Hall Office 043F

  • Katy  BörnerKaty Börner
    Distinguished Professor of Engineering & Information Science

    katy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3256
    Wells Library 021

  • Sara  BouchardSara Bouchard
    Senior Graphic Designer, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    sbouchar@indiana.edu

  • Maciej  BrodowiczMaciej Brodowicz
    Advanced Parallel Computing Engineer, CREST

    mbrodowi@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1547

  • Sarah  CarrollSarah Carroll
    Assistant Director, CREST

    sccarrol@iu.edu

  • Langshi Chen
    Postdoctoral Scholar, Digital Science Center

    lc37@indiana.edu

  • Luke  DalessandroLuke Dalessandro
    Research Scientist

    ldalessa@indiana.edu

  • Geoffrey Charles  FoxGeoffrey Charles Fox
    Interim Associate Dean for Intelligent Systems Engineering

    gcf@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7977

  • Eleftherios  GaryfallidisEleftherios Garyfallidis
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    elef@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5240
    Smith Research Center 151K

  • Michael  GindaMichael Ginda
    Senior Research Analyst, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    mginda@indiana.edu

  • James A. GlazierJames A. Glazier
    Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering, Professor & Director of Biocomplexity Institute Biophysics

    glazier@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3735
    Swain West 159

  • Alexander  GumennikAlexander Gumennik
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    gumennik@iu.edu
    (812) 856-7277
    Smith Research Center
    2805 E. 10th St. 152G

  • Feng  GuoFeng Guo
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    fengguo@iu.edu
    (814) 880-1884
    Simon Hall 043G or Smith Research Center 121G

  • Amit  HagarAmit Hagar
    Adjunct Professor for Intelligent Systems Engineering

    hagara@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2541
    Ballentine Hall 644A

  • Scott  HutchesonScott Hutcheson
    Project Manager, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    scohutch@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-6607
    Wells Library 020

  • Vikram  JadhaoVikram Jadhao
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    vjadhao@iu.edu
    (812) 856-4018
    Smith Research Center 152H

  • Lei  JiangLei Jiang
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    jiang60@iu.edu

    2805 E. 10th St. 152F

  • Minje  KimMinje Kim
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    minje@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-3675
    Smith Research Center 152E

  • Ezra  KisselEzra Kissel
    Research Scientist

    ezkissel@indiana.edu

  • Serge Koudoro
    Software Developer

    skoudoro@indiana.edu

    Smith Research Center 151-4

  • Gregory  LewisGregory Lewis
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    lewigr@iu.edu
    (812) 856-7067
    Smith Research Center 121F

  • Lantao  LiuLantao Liu
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    lantao@iu.edu
    (812) 856-7065
    Smith Research Center 121C

  • Paul  MacklinPaul Macklin
    Associate Professor

    macklinp@iu.edu
    (626) 372-1203
    2805 E. 10th Street, Suite 150, Room 151N

  • Adam  MartinAdam Martin
    Office Assistant, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    adasmart@umail.iu.edu

  • Christian  McKayChristian McKay
    Coordinator of Maker Space

    mckayc@indiana.edu

  • Gary Miksik
    Business Manager, Digital Science Center

    gmiksik@indiana.edu

  • Sharlene  NewmanSharlene Newman
    Associate Professor, Psychological & Brain Sciences

    sdnewman@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0839
    PY 362

  • Julie Overfield
    Assistant Director, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    jushkirk@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8636
    2805 E. 10th Street, Suite 150 151A

  • Bo Peng
    Visiting Faculty, Digital Science Center



  • Franco  PestilliFranco Pestilli
    Adjunct Professor for Intelligent Systems Engineering, Adjunct Assistant Professor for Computer Science

    franpest@indiana.edu

  • Laura  PettitLaura Pettit
    Director of ISE Research Operations

    laudiaz@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-5720
    Smith Research Center 152J

  • Jivitesh  PoojaryJivitesh Poojary
    Software Developer, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    jpoojary@umail.iu.edu

  • Stephen Porges
    Adjunct Professor for Intelligent Systems Engineering

    sporges@indiana.edu

    Morrison Hall

  • Judy  QiuJudy Qiu
    Associate Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    xqiu@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4856
    Smith Research Center

  • Lisel  RecordLisel Record
    Exhibit Manager, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    recorde@indiana.edu

  • Kimberly Ann Rodman
    Project Specialist, CREST

    karodman@indiana.edu

  • Eatai Roth
    Assistant Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    eatai@iu.edu

  • Olga  ScrivnerOlga Scrivner
    Research Scientist, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    obscrivn@indiana.edu

  • Alex Shroyer
    Electronics Engineer

    ashroyer@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4408
    CREST 236

  • Gagandeep  SinghGagandeep Singh
    Software Developer, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    singhgag@indiana.edu

  • Sara E. SkrabalakSara E. Skrabalak
    James H. Rudy Associate Professor, Chemistry

    sskrabal@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1892
    Chem C229A

  • Thomas  SterlingThomas Sterling
    Professor of Electrical Engineering

    tron@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4597

  • Allan Streib
    Digital Science Center

    astreib@indiana.edu

  • Martin  SwanyMartin Swany
    Associate Chair of Intelligent Systems Engineering

    swany@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7795
    CREST E 208

  • Todd  TheriaultTodd Theriault
    Technical Writer, Cyberinfrastructure for Network Science Center

    ttheriau@indiana.edu

  • Gregor  von LaszewskiGregor von Laszewski
    Assistant Director, Digital Science Center

    gvonlasz@indiana.edu

    Smith Research Center
    2805 E. 10th St. M 150

  • Fugang Wang
    Digital Science Center

    fuwang@indiana.edu

  • Adam S. WardAdam S. Ward
    Adjunct Professor for Intelligent Systems Engineering

    adamward@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4820
    MSB-II 430

  • R. Clint  WhaleyR. Clint Whaley
    Associate Professor, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    rcwhaley@iu.edu

    2805 E. 10th St. Suite 121X

  • Rebecca Conway  WinkleRebecca Conway Winkle
    Graduate Manager, Intelligent Systems Engineering

    rgconway@iu.edu
    (812) 855-2917
    Smith Research Center E 150

  • Sachith  WithanaSachith Withana
    Visiting Scholar

    swithana@iu.edu
    (812) 856-3254
    Data to Insight Center

  • Heather Yarnall-Kates
    Administrative Assistant

    hkates@indiana.edu

    2805 E. 10th Street Suite 150

  • Bo  ZhangBo Zhang
    Research Associate, CREST

    zhang416@indiana.edu

    CREST 234